Lost Video Island Forum Index Lost Video Island
A Multifandom Vidding site

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Viewers Pick Gold, Silver & Bronze Ribbons & Council

View previous topic :: View next topic  
BWQBProdz
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 2:45 pm    Post subject: Viewers Pick Gold, Silver & Bronze Ribbons & Council Reply with quote

Hey I'm new to Lost Video Island and I had some questions.

1) how do i get my videos noticed on here?
2) How many votes do you need to get a ribbon? My Damon Video has 3 votes, My Eric/Sookie video has 2, & my Damon/Elena video has 1.
3) How do you get a council pick on your videos, do you need a certain number of votes?

And lastly if you like Vampire Diaries/True Blood, would you mind checking my videos out and tell me your honest opinion of them thanks =D
Wickedgal
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's quite simple here

Five gold votes on a vid constitutes a council pick, but the strength of the vote depends on the rank of the vidder, so expert vidders and council members votes will hold more weight. You move ranks from novice to intermediate to advance and then to expert vidder depending on a) the number of vids you have and b) what the average vote on that vid is i.e. gold.

As for getting your vids noticed, just be original, be creative and have fun with your vids I personally LOVE your vids so I am really excited you are on this site!!

Hope I made this clear for you and welcome to LVI

BWQBProdz
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for helping me, & thank you, it's a huge honor that you like my videos!
Wickedgal
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote