Lost Video Island Forum Index Lost Video Island
A Multifandom Vidding site

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

downloading suggestion for LVI 4.0

View previous topic :: View next topic  
LostLove

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 9:28 pm    Post subject: downloading suggestion for LVI 4.0 Reply with quote

This is my first time on a board, but i have a question for Lostcalier and Enchirito!. When LVI 4.0 is created could you make options for the type of file to download? I can't watch all of them because I only have Windows Media Player. I asked my dad if I could get torrent but he said no. Also when I had Real Player my computer kept crashing. If you don't understand I guess this could work. You could have a video like "Priceless Moment" and when someone wants to watch they can choose according to the player they have like:Windows Media Player,Real Player, Quicktime, or Torrent. It's just a sugestion to make the next site better. Some of the videos I really want to watch, but I can't. I'll be more fun the next time come on. Don't worry. ByeBye

p.s. "The Widow" is one of my favorite songs. I was thrilled to see it on here.
lostcalier
Council Member

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Other people have brought thst up before. We'll look into it and see if it is something we can do with LVI 4.0. Enchirito is the technical mastermind of the site so he'll have to determine what is and isn't possible but I'll definitely bring it up with the other council members as we figure out what exactly 4.0 will be like.

Thanks for the ideas and keep them coming. By the way welcome to LVI!

LVI Revolutionizing Fan Video Making!
www.lostvideo.net
Hobbes
Council Member

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2005 11:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote