Lost Video Island Forum Index Lost Video Island
A Multifandom Vidding site

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Im new to making Video's and I need some help...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Lost Video Island Forum Index -> Technical Vidding Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
FATE

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 1:07 am    Post subject: Im new to making Video's and I need some help... Reply with quote

I just recently made my first attempt at a Music Video, using the only program I have, Windows Movie Maker 1, and i think it turned out alright.

Since then i have been searcing in vain for help to my two biggest questions...

1. Is there anyway i can watermark my video using WMM (1)...IE in the corner or whatever...

and 2. How can I get my video on my website? I use tripod to make my websites, and it has a video section to put videos up...but that way takes FOREVER to upload and it hardly works for anyone who wants to watch it...

So i was wondering....how can I get my video on my website like the professionals do (Lost Video Island lol) Having a link to "Save Target As" so people can watch it....

So...Id be absolutly grateful if somebody could help!

Check out http://theillusions.tk
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Hobbes
Council Member

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

officially there aren't any watermarks possible, but you CAN use the titles and credits thing, choose "subtitles" for effect, and type whatever initials or whatever you want (you can even use one of those funky fonts) and align it to the right side. It works as a watermark that way at least and thanks for going to the trouble with them all!
The only way to be successful with WMM is by being resourceful