Lost Video Island Forum Index Lost Video Island
A Multifandom Vidding site

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sabretooth...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Lost Video Island Forum Index -> Other Fandoms Talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
thefilmchick
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2006 5:00 pm    Post subject: Sabretooth... Reply with quote

... is on now on the SciFi Channel. As I am an ex-film student, I shall let you all know my thoughts on it. (I hear, despite Josh Holloway, it's terrible. It's a SciFi original, so I am not surprised at that. However, I have a great appetite for godawful movies.)

Wow, when the sabretooth (hereafter referred to as 'Tigger') attacks the janitor, that is the fakest looking blood I've seen in a while. It is the color of freaking Fruit Roll-Ups.

Who is the Skeletor-looking woman there (aka 'Skeletor')? Because, wow, is she pinched-looking.

And there's Josh Holloway. Not crazy about the super-short hair, though it does make him look younger.

SciFi is showing the movie with seriously low volume. I had to crank it up to 55 to be able to hear the damn thing.

Oh no, Will Ferrell's truck broke down! I wonder if Tigger will attack.

'Where is Jason?'
'You must be Jason.'
'How did you know?'
'Because you weren't here.'
... the screenwriter must be a secret superhero: CAPTAIN OBVIOUS.

Will Ferrell versus the cast of Deliverance. Start 'Dueling Banjos' anytime now.

That is the worst 'forest' drum music I have ever heard.

Skeletor versus Sawyer: Sawyer wins.

Why does Asthma Nerd go on a FOUR-HOUR HIKE? That's just dumb.

Will Ferrell is driving sleepily. This can only be a good sign, right? Right. OH NO TIGGER IS GONE. I wonder if we will get the unconvincing 'Tigger vision' camera trick again.