Lost Video Island Forum Index Lost Video Island
A Multifandom Vidding site

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Windows Movie Maker
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Lost Video Island Forum Index -> Technical Vidding Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SuperKC
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2005 7:23 am    Post subject: Windows Movie Maker Reply with quote

First of all, my name is KC and I have never made a video before so I'm a complete newbie.

I was able to import a song that I'd like to use to Windows Movie Maker - but whenever I attempt to import a video clip, the program has an error and has to shut down, and on a couple of occasions, has made my whole computer shut down and not in the friendly "windows is shutting down now" way. In more of an abrupt, "here's a blue sreen with distorted writing that you can't read because GOODBYE!" sort of way.

This is not good! I imagine.

What am I doing wrong?
DreamVision
Advanced Vidder

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2005 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What kind of file is the video clip you are trying to import? Is it an .AVI, .WMV or maybe and .MPG? How big is the clip file? I use Premiere Pro so I don't know a lot about WMM but I know most programs will shut down and sometimes make your computer crash if you try to import a non-compatible file type.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Hobbes
Council Member

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2005 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

technologically speaking... that ain't right

but yes, do tell those things there...
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
DreamVision
Advanced Vidder