Lost Video Island Forum Index Lost Video Island
A Multifandom Vidding site

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

WMM Save Time
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Lost Video Island Forum Index -> Technical Vidding Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SuperKC
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:56 pm    Post subject: WMM Save Time Reply with quote

So I just got my computer to stop giving me memory errors when I try to used WMM and I'm attempting to make a vid for the August contest. Does anyone who uses WMM on XP know how long it usually takes the program to save a video? I have never used WMM before because I used Video Studio by Ulead, but I can't get that to work, (due to the afformentioned memory problems) so the WMM world is a new one to me. I was wondering what a normal save time is? I am using the preview button but it appears that it's off when it comes to timing and tends to freeze-frame ocassionally so I really just want to preview it. It's telling me it's going to take an hour to save! That can't be right, right?
lostzilla
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you mean save a video file?
umm back when I still used WMM it took like 5-10 mins to save a vid.
An hour? nope that cant be right usless it's like a gigantic file.

http://www.dontalmostgive.org
SuperKC
Expert Vidder

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay well, it didn't take as long as it said it would. It is a rather long file, but I was saving at under 10MB and I'm not even halfway finished with it. It's a good thing I did too because I'm not familiar with that crazy WMM overlap! Man that is annoying!

Thanks for the help. I guess my computer is just time-telling illiterate.
Hobbes
Council Member